The Artemisian
Divinations
Tarot & Alchemy
10
0:00
-37:13

Tarot & Alchemy

Tarot in Practice #5
10

In this divination I utilize the tarot deck Terra Volatile1 to explore inquires submitted from readers. I draw exclusively from a fifth suit unique to this deck, the Vessels, an alchemy inspired set of cards that focus on the elemental quintessence. In the readings, I reference alchemical symbolism from the manuscript Splendor Solis alongside traditional tarot interpretations for insight and guidance.

Submit a tarot inquiry

Paid members of The Artemisian can submit a tarot inquiry that will be considered for a future post. Click the button below for more details.

Submit an inquiry

Reading #1

  • Question: Where should I place more of my attention and focus as I prepare to enter my crone phase of life?

  • Card drawn: X of Vessels

X of Vessels and plate 16 from Splendor Solis

Reading #2

  • Question: What is important for me to understand about this period of stagnancy in my life?

  • Card drawn: IV of Vessels

IV of Vessels and plate 7 and 8 from Splendor Solis

Reading #3

  • Question: How can I get clearer on where to put my energies? To know what’s signal and what’s noise?

  • Card drawn: IX of Vessels

IX of Vessels and plate 15 from Splendor Solis

Join the conversation:

  • What do you think of the vessels suit in this deck?

  • Do alchemical themes pair well with tarot?

  • Have any thoughts, inspirations or insights you’d like to share about the cards drawn?

Leave a comment

10 Comments
The Artemisian
Divinations
Demonstrating the archetypal modalities of tarot, dream interpretation and alchemical inner work.
Listen on
Substack App
Apple Podcasts
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Alyssa Polizzi